• school

Student Highlights

  • ccte Ashley Baker, Director of Frostburg Housing Authority, presented Mackenzie Sawyers, 11th grade student at the Center for Career and Technical Education, with a $150 cash award and certificate at the recent second nine week award assembly. Mackenzie is a Graphic Communications student at CCTE, and her design was selected as the new logo for FHA. Way to Go MacKenzie! GO KNIGHTS!


Latest News

  • Blue Ribbon Commission to Host Public Forum on Redistricting Recommendations

    The Blue Ribbon Commission will host a public forum on Wednesday, May 30, 2018, at the Center for Career and Technical Education in the auditorium beginning at 6 p.m. to address the preliminary report and recommended options from Facility Engineering Associates (FEA) regarding redistricting schools.

    Comments (-1)
  • Bel Air Elementary Students Visit the Career Center

    Bel Air Elementary School's kindergarten students enjoyed a field trip to the Center for Career and Technical Education to experience a variety of activities from the school's different skill areas.

    Comments (-1)
  • Blue Ribbon Commission Receives Recommendations on Redistricting

    Three recommended actions to create efficiencies and savings to annual operating costs were presented to the Blue Ribbon Commission at their May 16, 2018 meeting.

    Comments (-1)
  • School System Makes Adjustment to Last Day of School

    The last day of school for students for the 2017-2018 school year, with the exception of Allegany and Fort Hill High School students, will be Tuesday, June 12, 2018, with a three-hour early dismissal.

    Comments (-1)
  • School System Hosts 35th Annual Achievement Awards Banquet

    On Tuesday, May 1, 2018, 66 high school seniors were honored at the 35th Annual Achievement Awards banquet held at the Allegany County Fairgrounds.

    Comments (-1)

Contact Us

    14211 McMullen Highway
    Cresaptown, MD 21502 
    Office Telephone:

    School Fax:

    Cafeteria Manager:

    School Day:
    7:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.